The NTT INDYCAR SERIES returns to Texas Motor Speedway for its 26th season of high-speed open-wheel racing, with the XPEL 375 moving from its traditional June date to the historically cooler date of March 20, 2022.


Further details for the event will be made available in the coming weeks.


“The NTT INDYCAR SERIES has a rich tradition of spectacular wheel-to-wheel competition at Texas Motor Speedway so we’re thrilled to have the greatest names in American open-wheel racing back in 2022 for the XPEL 375,” said Texas Motor Speedway Senior Vice President and General Manager Rob Ramage. “The move from the Texas heat in June to the first day of spring should make a welcome respite for race fans and even more exciting racing.”


The 2022 XPEL 375 will be the 35th IndyCar race on the 1.5-mile quad-oval, with Arie Luyendyk earning the inaugural race victory on June 7, 1997. That first race is most notable for a post-race altercation in Victory Lane between Luyendyk and A.J. Foyt, who thought his team’s driver, Billy Boat, had earned the winner’s trophy.


After that first year, Texas Motor Speedway held two races each season from 1998 through 2004, with single races held for the next six years (2005-2010). A doubleheader was held June 11, 2011, and it was then single-event seasons from 2012-2020. This past May 1, reigning NTT INDYCAR SERIES Champion Scott Dixon earned his series track-record fifth win, and on Sunday, May 2, Patricio “Pato” O’Ward earned his first series victory in the XPEL 375.


Tickets for the Oct. 16-17 NASCAR Cup Series Autotrader EchoPark Automotive 500 weekend, are on sale now.


Season tickets and camping for Texas Motor Speedway’s 2022 major event season are on sale now. Save up to 40 percent versus buying individual tickets, take advantage of interest-free monthly payments, get the best seat selection and more. All-new reduced rates are available for the GEICO Infield, GEICO VIP and WinStar World Casino & Resort Lone Star Circle camping areas. Click HERE for more information on and to purchase season tickets.



Keep track of all of Texas Motor Speedway’s events by following on FacebookTwitter and Instagram. Keep up with all the latest news and information on the speedway website and TMS mobile app.




About Texas Motor Speedway:

Texas Motor Speedway is among the largest sports stadiums in the United States and features an array of amenities such as the world’s largest TV that make it one of the premier venues in the world of sports. The 1.5-mile superspeedway located in Fort Worth hosts all three NASCAR national series as well as the NTT IndyCar Series among its various races and specialty events throughout the year. Since opening in 1997, Texas Motor Speedway has generated an annual economic impact of approximately $300 million to the North Texas region. Texas Motor Speedway is owned and operated by Speedway Motorsports, LLC, a leading marketer and promoter of motorsports entertainment in the United States. For more information, please visit