Chelby Hinton would lead twenty-two of the thirty-lap feature event to win Eibach Championship Night of the Lil’ Texas Micro Mania KKM Challenge with the POWRi Outlaw Micro League presented by Rush Race Gear to claim his third seasonal league victory after an intense and incredibly impressive star-studded event.

The NASCAR Cup Series Autotrader EchoPark Automotive 400 take center stage at Texas Motor Speedway today (2:30 p.m. CT on USA Network, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio Ch. 90, PRN, and 95.9 The Ranch-local) as the opening race of the NASCAR Playoffs Round of 12. Country Music stars LOCASH will perform the pre-race concert at 12:30 p.m. CT on the Machinery Auctioneers Pre-Race Stage located at the start/finish line.

Entering a stout field of combined preliminary night eighty-five entries in the POWRi Outlaw Non-Wing Micro division on Eibach Championship Night of the Micro Mania KKM Challenge would find Darren Brown and Steven Snyder Jr. gaining the hard-fought semi-feature victories. 

Automatically locking into the Eibach Championship Night through preliminary event top-four placements on each night, Chelby Hinton, Braden Chiaramonte, Frank Flud, Isaiah Garcia, Colby Sokol, Sam Johnson, NASCAR Xfinity Series driver Sheldon Creed, and Austin Saunders would all contend in a four-lap pole shuffle ‘King of Texas’ single-elimination dash with Branden Chiaramonte gaining the win and first position grid for the feature event.  

Flying onto the track for Eibach Championship Night feature racing for the Micro Mania KKM Challenge would see Night Two and ‘King of Texas’ dash winner Braden Chiaramonte battle outside front-row contender and Night One winner Chelby Hinton as the green flew with Braden Chiaramonte holding the front of the field for the first pair of fast-paced laps around Lil’ Texas Motor Speedway as Chelby Hinton, Sam Johnson, Sheldon Creed, and Colby Sokol all battled inside the early contending top five as an early caution would wave. 

Restarting with the choose-cone in play would find Braden Chiaramonte protecting the front of the field as Steven Snyder Jr. would blast to the lead pack and into the runner-up spot with Chelby Hinton staying close in third as Darren Brown and Sheldon Creed battled within the top five. Sam Johnson, Justis Sokol, Isaiah Garcia, Colby Sokol, and Jadan Bowling would run inside the contending top ten.

Overtaking for the lead by using a perfect restart would find Steven Snyder Jr. taking the top spot on the field briefly as Chelby Hinton would drive to the point placement with Chiaramonte recovering to run third in a barrage of battles around Lil Texas Motor Speedway.

Sticking to the fastest low-line path, Chelby Hinton would hold steady up front while guarding the constant pressure from Braden Chiaramonte as well as Steven Snyder Jr. as Darren Brown and Sheldon Creed both battled behind the lead pack with the laps ticking away at a rapid rate.

Adding even more intrigue to an already instant classic of a feature event would see a caution displayed with two laps remaining to bunch the field back together for a shoot-out to determine the victor as Chelby Hinton would defend the top spot for the final laps to earn his third career POWRi Outlaw Non-Wing Micro victory as Braden Chiaramonte would finish in the closely guarded second spot with Steven Snyder Jr finalizing the podium placements.

“I noticed on the last restart that the rubber was coming in on the bottom and when I saw Snyder get on the top I knew I had to get up on the wheel through one and two and I got really lucky with lap traffic too,” said Chelby Hinton in the Lil’ Texas Motor Speedway victory lane for Eibach Championship Night of the Micro Mania KKM Challenge. Adding, “This win means a lot for our team moving into Port with a lot of momentum”.

Keeping a solid showing all night, Darren Brown would place fourth as Sheldon Creed rounded out the top-five finishers in the POWRi Outlaw Micro League presented by Rush Race Products feature in Eibach Championship Night of the Lil’ Texas Motor Speedway Micro Mania KKM Challenge.

Winners of each $10K to win finale events at the Sweet Springs’ KKM Challenge Race and the TMS Micro Mania will each receive automatic entry into Saturday’s Dash in the KKM Giveback Classic at Port City Raceway on October 21st. The overall event winner at Port City Raceway will get the decision of the $15,000 lump sum prize or a ride in a Keith Kunz Motorsports entry at the Chili Bowl along with $7,500 cash from KKM and FloRacing.

Additional Micro Mania information and further details about Lil’ Texas Motor Speedway can be found online at // 

Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing, or on Facebook at POWRi.

Texas Motor Speedway’s always-busy events schedule is well under way. Upcoming events in 2023 include: Autotrader EchoPark Automotive 400 NASCAR Playoffs weekend (Sept. 23-24), Goodguys’ Summit Racing Lone Start Nationals (Sept. 29-Oct. 1), Speedway Children’s Charities Smoke Show (Oct. 11) and Gordy’s Hwy 30 Music Fest (Oct. 19-22). The year wraps up with the family-favorite and speedway tradition Gift of Lights holiday light show.