O’Reilly Auto Parts 500


FORT WORTH, Texas (March 27, 2017) - Former NASCAR driver Kenny Wallace, a current analyst for FOX Sports' NASCAR Raceday and NASCAR Victory Lane, will join seven previous track champions in the Limited Modified division of the Tony Stewart Presents Texas Sprint Car Nationals set for April 7-8 at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.


Accompanying the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series during the Tony Stewart Presents Texas Sprint Car Nationals, the Limited Modifieds will feature a competitive field of 40 entries that includes Wallace along with seven drivers that have combined for nine victories at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track. (Click here for the Limited Modified entry list.) 

Wallace, who had nine victories during a 25-year career that spanned all three of NASCAR's national series, is scheduled to compete in nearly 50 dirt track races this year, including the stop at Texas Motor Speedway that coincides with the O'Reilly Auto Parts 500 NASCAR doubleheader weekend.

Previous TMS champions include three-time Limited Modified winner John Whittington, of Vidor, Texas (2013-spring, '13-fall, '15-fall); Kevin Roland of Rockwall, Texas (2016-spring); Tracy Denby Jr., of Vidor (2014-fall); Tim Clonch, of Quinlan, Texas (2010-spring); Brandon Kenny, of Woodward, Okla. (2016-fall); Nick Clinkenbeard, of Weatherford, Texas (2015-spring); and Dennie Gieber of Frankston, Texas (2012-spring).

Stewart, who retired from NASCAR Cup competition at the conclusion of last season, headlines the field of sprint car drivers. While the entry list is not completed, sprint car drivers confirmed for the two-day event include Christopher Bell, the 2016 Chili Bowl champion and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver for Kyle Busch Motorsports, and three-time World of Outlaws champion and five-time Chili Bowl champion Sammy Swindell. (Click here for complete Texas Motor Speedway weekend schedule.) 


Single-day general admission tickets are $30 for adults and $10 for children 12 and under. Two-day reserved grandstand seats are $59 for adults and $20 for children 12 and under. Fans may also bring in their coolers measuring no larger than 14"x14"x14". 

Tickets for the Tony Stewart Presents Texas Sprint Car Nationals are available by visiting www.texasmotorspeedway.com or by calling the Texas Motor Speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500. 

About the author

The Texas Motor Speedway Media Relations Department is located on the 6th floor of The Speedway Club outside of Turn 1 of the speedway. 

comments powered by Disqus

Join Our Mailing List

Race Weekend Schedule

Event Calendar

The official race weekend schedule maintained and updated by Texas Motor Speedway.

Driving Directions

Google Maps

Texas Motor Speedway
3545 Lone Star Cir

Fort Worth, TX 76177

Facility Map

Facility Map

Refer to our facility map to help you get around Texas Motor Speedway.

2020 Season Tickets

Three Big Weekends.  One Low Price.

Save at least 30% on individual ticket prices.