O’Reilly Auto Parts 500


  • Speedway To Feature Four Of Its Six NASCAR Races Under The Lights
  • April’s Duck Commander 500 Will Be First Points-Paying Saturday Night Race Of The Season, November’s AAA Texas 500 Chase Race Set For Early Afternoon

FORT WORTH, Texas (January 26, 2016) – NASCAR officially announced the race start times for its three national series Tuesday and Texas Motor Speedway’s schedule will feature four of its six races in the evening.

Texas Motor Speedway’s opening race weekend – the April 7-9 Duck Commander 500 doubleheader – will be an all-evening affair with the NASCAR XFINITY Series and Sprint Cup Series both running their respective races under the lights.

The XFINITY Series O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 set for Friday, April 8, will start at 7:30 p.m. CT and be broadcast live on FOX Sports 1. The Duck Commander 500, with the third-largest winner’s payout in the Sprint Cup Series for 2015, will follow on Saturday, April 9, beginning at 6:30 p.m. CT and broadcast live on FOX. The Duck Commander 500 will be the network’s first points-paying Saturday night race of the Sprint Cup season.

The Firestone 600 INDYCAR/NASCAR doubleheader June 9-11 also will be an all-evening race weekend that kicks off Friday, June 10, with the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rattlesnake 400 at 8 p.m. (FOX Sports 1, live). The weekend culminates on Saturday, June 11, with the Verizon IndyCar Series’ only visit to Texas for the Firestone 600 at 7 p.m. CT (NBC Sports Network, live).

The racing season at Texas Motor Speedway will conclude Nov. 3-6 with the AAA Texas 500 NASCAR tripleheader weekend. The Camping World Truck Series Longhorn 350 on Friday, Nov. 4, will be the only evening race of the weekend with a 7:30 p.m. CT start (FOX Sports 1, live). On Saturday, Nov. 5, the XFINITY Series O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge will begin at 2:30 p.m. CT.

The AAA Texas 500, the Eliminator 8 Round race that had the largest winner’s payout for the entire 10-race Chase last year, will begin at 1 p.m. CT. Both the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge and AAA Texas 500 races will be broadcast live on NBC.

 For ticket information, including season tickets beginning as low as $199, please visit www.texasmotorspeedway.com or call the speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500.



Fri., April 8       NXS     O’Reilly Auto Parts 300           7:30 p.m.         FS1      PRN/SiriusXM

Sat., April 9     NSCS   Duck Commander 500             6:30 p.m.         FOX     PRN/SiriusXM


Fri., June 10    NCWTS Rattlesnake 400                     8 p.m.              FS1      MRN/SiriusXM

Sat., June 11   VICS       Firestone 600                       7 p.m.              NBCSN  IMS Network


Fri., Nov. 4   NCWTS   Longhorn 350                       7:30 p.m.            FS1      MRN/SiriusXM

Sat., Nov. 5  NXS        O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge 2:30 p.m.          NBC     PRN/SiriusXM

Sun., Nov. 6 NSCS      AAA Texas 500                      1 p.m.              NBC     PRN/SiriusXM 

*All times CENTRAL. The local radio broadcasts will be aired on the LKCM Radio Group L.P. anchored by 95.9 FM KFWR The Ranch in Fort Worth.

 To download the 2016 Texas Motor Speedway Race Schedule click here.




About the author

The Texas Motor Speedway Media Relations Department is located on the 6th floor of The Speedway Club outside of Turn 1 of the speedway. 

comments powered by Disqus

Join Our Mailing List

Race Weekend Schedule

Event Calendar

The official race weekend schedule maintained and updated by Texas Motor Speedway.

Driving Directions

Google Maps

Texas Motor Speedway
3545 Lone Star Cir

Fort Worth, TX 76177

Facility Map

Facility Map

Refer to our facility map to help you get around Texas Motor Speedway.

2020 Season Tickets

Three Big Weekends.  One Low Price.

Save at least 30% on individual ticket prices.