Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Katie

Hobbies... I definitely love sports, basketball is the main one. I really like outdoor things and being outside, I especially love hiking. I like being with my pet and any hobby of mine would include being with my dog MJ.

I love racing because... The competitive atmosphere for sure. It is one sport where the fans are die-hard and loyal to their drivers. I love that!!

What's on your iPod right now?... What isn’t on my iPod right now? I have everything from Texas Country and the Randy Rogers band to old school Jagged Edge. I have to say my most played is probably Janis Joplin!

People describe me as... Goofy. I tend to find a way to laugh in every situation. I try not to take life TOO seriously.

Favorite Driver... Dale Earnhardt Jr. because I think that looking up to someone who has had to deal with adversity in their life is a good thing. He's been given a huge platform because of his success and I believe that he has handled it with dignity and poise.

My dream car is... A Dodge Ram truck, I am probably the BIGGEST Walker Texas Ranger fan there is!

What's your guilty pleasure?...  Mexican food. Definitely Mexican food. I could eat it 3 times a day, 7 days a week!

If you were granted three wishes they would be… 1. For my old teammates to make it to the NCAA tournament this year! 2. To have my sisters closer where I could see them every day. (One lives in California and one in North Carolina) 3. Probably for 846,873 more wishes.

My pet peeves are... I guess people who tend to see the worst in things…I try and be a glass half full type of girl.

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 25 Fri
Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun