Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Speedway Children's Charities


The mission of Speedway Children's Charities remains true to the ideals it was founded upon in 1982: To care for children in educational, financial, social and medical need in order to help them lead productive lives.

Speedway Children’s Charities was founded by Speedway Motorsports, Inc.’s Chairman and CEO, O. Bruton Smith in 1982 after the death of his son. Since 1982, the charity has grown to include chapters at each of the SMI speedways across the country including, Charlotte, NC, Atlanta, GA, Bristol, TN, Sonoma, CA, Loudon, NH, Fort Worth, TX, Sparta, KY and Las Vegas, NV.

Since 1997, Speedway Children's Charities at Texas Motor Speedway has distributed more than $8.5  million in funding to non-profit organizations in North Texas supporting children in need. The funds distributed by Speedway Children's Charities are raised through special events held throughout the year. Most of Speedway Children's Charities events are geared around the three major race weeks at Texas Motor Speedway.

Speedway Children’s Charities could fill the grandstands at Texas Motor Speedway 14 times with the number of children we have helped since 1997.  Our reach is far, and the dollars we raise go directly to helping children in our community.

Children's organizations in Collin, Dallas, Denton and Tarrant counties are eligible to apply for the Speedway Children's Charities' annual Founders and Partner Grants. Qualified applicants must directly fulfill needs of children in our area and be a registered 501(c)(3) organization. Visit us online at www.scctexas.org to learn how you can help make the difference in the lives of children living in North Texas.

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders