News Releases

FORT WORTH, Texas (June 10, 2016) – Carlos Munoz checked off another box in his emerging open-wheel career Friday afternoon, earning his first career Verizon IndyCar Series P1 Award for Saturday’s Firestone 600 during Star-Telegram Qualifying Day.
Target Chip Ganassi Racing teammates Tony Kanaan and Scott Dixon _ both former champions of the Firestone 600 _ topped the speed chart during the lone practice for Saturday night’s edition of “America’s Original Nighttime IndyCar Series” event.
Determined to notch his second career victory, John Wes Townley dropped defending Rattlesnake 400 champion Matt Crafton from the top of the speed chart during Thursday’s second NASCAR Camping World Truck Series practice at Texas Motor Speedway.
The following is an event recap with photo and video links from Thursday’s media event with Verizon IndyCar Series driver Juan Pablo Montoya and Robosaurus. Montoya helped pilot the world’s largest transformer as the two wreaked havoc in downtown Dallas.
There have been some changes made to today’s (Thursday, June 9) schedule at Texas Motor Speedway.

Race Weekend Schedule

Event Calendar

The official race weekend schedule maintained and updated by Texas Motor Speedway.

Driving Directions

Google Maps

Texas Motor Speedway
3545 Lone Star Cir

Fort Worth, TX 76177

Facility Map

Facility Map

Refer to our facility map to help you get around Texas Motor Speedway.

2018 Season Tickets

Texas Motor Speedway Season Tickets start at $199 for adults and all kids 12 & under are $30!