Texas Motor Speedway
More than one Google Analytics scripts are registered. Please verify your pages and templates.

Robert Richardson Jr.

Robert Richardson Jr., driver of the No. 23 North Texas Pipe Chevrolet, began driving as an instructor for Team Texas Driving School in 2002. He made the move to NASCAR in 2005, competing in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series. Richardson Jr. enters his seventh season competing in the NASCAR Nationwide Series. Before racing, he played quarterback at Southern Methodist University in Dallas.

Related Articles

Rain causes 7-car wreck in Nationwide qualifying

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — A small rain shower caused a seven-car accident during Nationwide Series qualifying at Daytona International Speedway. Team spotters and NASCAR officials seemingly didn't see the rain until after a group of cars drove through it...
Full Article

NASCAR Nationwide-Subway Firecracker 250 Results

NASCAR Nationwide-Subway Firecracker 250 Results FridayAt Daytona International SpeedwayDaytona Beach, Fla.Lap length: 2.5 miles(Start position in parentheses)1. (13) Kasey Kahne, Chevrolet, 103 laps, 99.9 rating, 0 points, $81,500. (8) Regan Smith, ...
Full Article

NASCAR Nationwide-Subway Firecracker 250 Results

NASCAR Nationwide-Subway Firecracker 250 Results FridayAt Daytona International SpeedwayDaytona Beach, Fla.Lap length: 2.5 miles(Start position in parentheses)1. (13) Kasey Kahne, Chevrolet, 103 laps, 99.9 rating, 0 points. (8) Regan Smith, Chevrolet...
Full Article
Related Videos


Richardson Jr. Wrecks During Qualifying

After spinning out, Robert Richardson Jr. has to bring out the backup car. For more NASCAR news, check out: http://www.NASCAR.com

Driver Search

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun