Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News in Motorsports

FORT WORTH, Texas (April 17, 2014) - The Fort Worth Public Library Foundation and the Fort Worth Library celebrate the pre-renovation kickoff of two capital improvement projects in the Central Library supported by Speedway Children’s Charities and the Sid W. Richardson Foundation.
FORT WORTH, Texas (April 16, 2014) – The Firestone 600 Verizon IndyCar Series race set for Saturday, June 7 at Texas Motor Speedway may be 52 days away, but on Wednesday it was the focus of 18 drivers who participated in an open Firestone tire test at the 1.5-mile speedway.
After the first two races, Power (No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet) finds himself yet again atop the championship points leaderboard.
The reigning six-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion is winless in 2014, but don't think for a minute he won't be a major factor come time to fight for a record-tying seventh title...
Three-time NASCAR champion Darrell Waltrip looks back on a thrilling two days of racing at the track 'Too Tough to Tame,' where a rookie impressed and a veteran dominated in rarely-seen fashion...
The Sprint Cup Series is off this week. Take a look back at the biggest crashes of the 2014 season ... so far...
Bob Pockrass, Sporting News DARLINGTON, S.C. — Dale Earnhardt Jr. doesn’t want to be reminded how close he came to winning the Southern 500 Saturday night at Darlington Raceway. Earnhardt passed teammate Jimmie Johnson for the lead on a green-white...
DARLINGTON, S.C. - Kevin Harvick capped his biggest weekend at Darlington Raceway with his first Southern 500 victory Saturday night, passing Dale Earnhardt Jr. two laps from the end of the longest race in the track’s 65-year NASCAR history. Harvick ...

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders