Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

  • REIGNING INDY 500 CHAMPION KANAAN DOES FORT WORTH MARIACHI STYLE

    05/28/2013
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 28, 2013) – Still basking in the glory of his triumph in Sunday’s 97th running of the Indianapolis 500 race that is steeped in history, it was only fitting that IZOD IndyCar Series driver Tony Kanaan began his whirlwind victory tour on Tuesday afternoon at a venue that is rich in history and tradition in Fort Worth, Texas.
    Full story
  • HINCHCLIFFE REWARDS FANS WITH $21 TICKET FOR FIRESTONE 550 AT TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY

    05/22/2013
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 26, 2013) - IZOD IndyCar Series driver James Hinchcliffe's 21st-place finish in Sunday's Indianapolis 500 will reward fans with a deeply reduced ticket price for the upcoming Firestone 500.
    Full story
  • STRONG START HAS ANDRETTI EYEING VICTORY LANE AT INDY 500 AND FIRESTONE 550

    05/21/2013
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 21, 2013) – Winning is nothing new to the Andretti family, but for 26-year-old Marco, it hasn’t been all that familiar over his seven full seasons in the IZOD IndyCar Series. With just two wins since he began in 2006 at 19 years of age, the youngest of the third-generation racing family is looking to change all that.
    Full story
  • Andretti Looking to School Field in Sunday’s Indy 500

    05/21/2013
    IZOD IndyCar Series driver Marco Andretti found himself getting dominated by high school tennis players on Monday in Dallas, but come Sunday in Indianapolis he could be doing the same to 32 adults in his chosen sport.
    Full story
  • ANDRETTI SHOWS OFF HIS DIFFERENT ‘SERVING’ TECHNIQUES DURING VISIT TO DALLAS’ CAMPISI’S RESTAURANT, HIGHLAND PARK HIGH

    05/20/2013
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 20, 2013) – IZOD IndyCar Series driver Marco Andretti showcased his “serve-and-volley” skills in vastly different styles while in Dallas on Monday to promote the June 8 Firestone 550 at Texas Motor Speedway.
    Full story
  • FRANCHITTI READY TO RUN IN CIRCLES IN HOPES OF RETURNING TO CHAMPIONSHIP FORM

    05/15/2013
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 15, 2013) – Dario Franchitti enters the Indianapolis 500 looking to join prestigious company as he attempts to become just the fourth driver with four career victories in open-wheel racing’s most prestigious race – joining A.J. Foyt, Rick Mears and Al Unser.
    Full story
  • SATO’S EARLY-SEASON SURGE BRINGING A.J. FOYT RACING BACK TO PROMINENCE

    05/07/2013
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 7, 2013) – The start of the IZOD IndyCar Series season has proven to be unpredictable. Championship contenders Dario Franchitti and Will Power find themselves 15th and 20th, respectively, in the points standings heading into the Indianapolis 500. Two first-time IZOD IndyCar Series winners have stood atop the podium during the first four races with Andretti Autosport’s James Hinchcliffe winning twice this season – at St. Petersburg (Fla.) and Sao Paulo (Brazil) – and A.J. Foyt Racing’s Takuma Sato taking Long Beach (Calif.).
    Full story
  • Hinch Not A Cinch In Brazil

    05/07/2013
    The streets of Sao Paulo, Brazil, were taken over by “The Mayor of Hinchtown” this past weekend when James Hinchcliffe earned his second victory of the IZOD IndyCar Series season at the Itaipava Sao Paulo Indy 300 presented by Nestle. In what was arguably one of the most exciting street race finishes in recent series history, the 26-year-old Canadian driver for Andretti Autosport overtook the emerging Takuma Sato in the final turn of the final lap to win by .3463 of a second.
    Full story

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders