Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

  • Pick A Winner

    06/18/2013
    Correctly picking the winner of an IndyCar Series race this year gives you the same probability of rolling snake eyes on the first toss of the dice, it’s not very likely. Of the 35 different drivers on the circuit this year, only two have a pair of victories to their credit, James Hinchcliffe and Ryan Hunter-Reay. In all, there have been seven different winners in the first nine races – including three first-time winners.
    Full story
  • IZOD INDYCAR SERIES RETURNS FOR FIRESTONE 550 WITH NEW CAR, SAME ACTION-PACKED RACING

    06/06/2012
    The Firestone 550 has remained a staple on the IZOD IndyCar Series schedule and the 16th edition of “America’s Original Nighttime IndyCar Race” will provide a whole new look, but the same great racing that Texas Motor Speedway has been known to provide.
    Full story
  • Hinching A Ride

    05/29/2012
    IZOD IndyCar Series Driver James Hinchcliffe Enjoying Success With Andretti Autosport The end of the 2011 IZOD IndyCar Series season was bittersweet for driver James Hinchcliffe. He wrapped up his season with a rookie of the year title fueled by three top-five and seven top-10 finishes, but his team, Newman/Haas Racing, was closing its doors. Hinchcliffe was looking for a ride and hoping for a powerhouse sponsor.
    Full story
  • NORTHWEST HIGH SCHOOL FRESHMAN RECEIVES RIDE OF A LIFETIME

    05/21/2012
    FORT WORTH, Texas (May 21, 2012) - The Firestone 550 is more than two weeks away but that didn't stop high schoolers from packing Texas Motor Speedway's frontstretch grandstands on Monday. More than 5,000 Northwest ISD students filled the stands in hopes of walking away the winner of a new 2012 Chevrolet Camaro as part of the district's academic achievement incentive program.
    Full story
  • Eye On The Prize: Hinchcliffe Focused On Winning Indy 500

    05/21/2012
    Following a weekend that saw IZOD IndyCar Series driver James Hinchcliffe from winning the pole for the Indianapolis 500 by 23 ten-thousandths of a second - or 9.186 inches - to Team Penske's Ryan Briscoe, Hinchcliffe has put aside the pain and is focused on winning the prestigious Borg-Warner Trophy.
    Full story

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders