Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

  • CARPENTER FINALLY MASTERS TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY WITH LATE-RACE STRATEGY IN FIRESTONE 600

    06/09/2014
    Ed Carpenter, driver and owner for Ed Carpenter Racing, bounced back from a disappointing finish at the Indianapolis 500 to win Saturday evening’s nationally televised Verizon IndyCar Series Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway.
    Full story
  • INDYCAR back to high speeds as conversion to oval courses begins for Indy 500

    05/12/2014
    The first four races of the Verizon IndyCar Series season all have been road course events and the average winning speed has been just over 91 miles per hour. That mark is about to rise by a substantial amount in the next few weeks.
    Full story
  • Pick A Winner

    06/18/2013
    Correctly picking the winner of an IndyCar Series race this year gives you the same probability of rolling snake eyes on the first toss of the dice, it’s not very likely. Of the 35 different drivers on the circuit this year, only two have a pair of victories to their credit, James Hinchcliffe and Ryan Hunter-Reay. In all, there have been seven different winners in the first nine races – including three first-time winners.
    Full story
  • Andretti Looking to School Field in Sunday’s Indy 500

    05/21/2013
    IZOD IndyCar Series driver Marco Andretti found himself getting dominated by high school tennis players on Monday in Dallas, but come Sunday in Indianapolis he could be doing the same to 32 adults in his chosen sport.
    Full story

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun