Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Harlem Globetrotters To Headline "No Limits" Garage Party Presented By WinStar World Casino & Resort

by TMS Media Relations | Feb 18, 2014

FORT WORTH, Texas (Feb. 18, 2014) – The sporting world’s focus will be squarely on North Texas and Texas Motor Speedway as part of the ultimate sports weekend which pairs the Duck Commander 500 NASCAR doubleheader weekend with the NCAA Final Four in Arlington.

But not all the basketball will be going on in Arlington.

The “No Limits” Garage Party presented by WinStar World Casino & Resort, held for season ticket holders prior to the Duck Commander 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races on Sunday, April 6, will feature basketball’s most recognized team in the Harlem Globetrotters among its various pre-race entertaining acts.

The famed basketball artists will thrill fans with their amazing feats of basketball wizardry and family friendly comedy on a court set up inside the “No Limits” Garage Party, which is housed in the Nationwide Series garage area. After their performance, the players will sign autographs for numerous fans in attendance.

Basketball will not be the only sport on display as the Unicycle Football League hosts its StuporBowl IX, the crown jewel of unicycle football. The sport, which started in San Marcos, Texas, has grown in popularity as the sport is played like football with the exception that all the competitors ride unicycles.  Competitors ride on a unicycle and are downed by pulling their flag or being tackled off their unicycle.

These spectacles will be matched by the extreme stunts performed by The Nerveless Nocks. The pioneers of the thrill and stunt industry will return to Texas Motor Speedway to perform some of their most daring acts, including the Vortex of Doom, Tower of Chairs and sky-high sway pole show.

Fans also will have the opportunity to scale a 32-foot rock climbing wall as well as enjoy live music performed by Dallas-based Emerald City on the entertainment stage during the “No Limits” Garage Party presented by WinStar World Casino & Resort. Drivers and VIP guests also will stop by the stage to visit with fans during special Q&A sessions.

The “No Limits” Garage Party presented by WinStar World Casino & Resort will begin at 10 a.m. CT  prior to the Duck Commander 500. The party is exclusive to season-ticket holders.

Fans can enjoy all the excitement of the “No Limits” Garage Party presented by WinStar World Casino & Resort by purchasing season tickets that start as low as $270. Season-ticket packages offer exclusive incentives including discounts on concession items, merchandise, pit passes and parking as well as access to the “No Limits” Garage Party presented by WinStar World Casino & Resort.

Season tickets are available by calling the Texas Motor Speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500 or by visiting www.texasmotorspeedway.com.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders