Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Texas Motor Speedway Releases 'Year In Photos - 2013'

by TMS Media Relations | Dec 12, 2013

FORT WORTH, Texas (Dec. 12, 2013) – Texas Motor Speedway’s "Year In Photos - 2013," featuring 100 of the top images shot by award-winning Getty Images photographers on and off the track this past season, are now available to both media and racing fans.

The Getty Images photographs capture Texas Motor Speedway’s memorable on-track moments of the year highlighted by major race winners Jimmie Johnson (AAA Texas 500), Kyle Busch (NRA 500) and Helio Castroneves (Firestone 550) as well as a variety of other racing series and special events throughout the year.

The collection also features media events with NASCAR drivers Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kevin Harvick, Greg Biffle and INDYCAR driver Marco Andretti; Dude Perfect trick-shot competition with NASCAR and INDYCAR drivers; “Speeding To Read” events with four-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jeff Gordon and 2012 Camping World Truck Series champ James Buescher; “Big Hoss TV” video board announcement; Wild Asphalt Circus Half Marathon & 5k; and Speedway Children’s Charities Tree Lighting & Grant Ceremony, among others.

The Texas Motor Speedway "Year in Photos-2013" is available in two versions, a slide show set to music with photo titles and individual photographs with photo titles and full cutlines.

The slide show can be viewed by clicking the video player above or by visiting http://youtu.be/oRf4vbJsRx8. The individual photographs are available to view at http://www.texasmotorspeedway.com/2013-year-in-photos. The images also are available to download in high resolution for complimentary screen savers or backgrounds showcasing your favorite moment from Texas Motor Speedway this past year.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun