Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Bayne Fastest In Final Nationwide Series Practice For O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge

by TMS Media Relations | Nov 01, 2013

FORT WORTH, Texas (November 1, 2013) – Roush Fenway Racing driver Trevor Bayne recorded the fastest lap in Friday’s final NASCAR Nationwide Series practice for the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas Motor Speedway.

Bayne (No. 6 Ecoboost Ford) had a top lap of 182.989 miles per hour in the 90-minute practice and improved 11 positions and more than two miles per hour from the opening session earlier this afternoon.

Ty Dillon (No. 33 WESCO Chevrolet) was second at 182.778 mph and Brad Keselowski (No. 22 Discount Tire Ford), who is competing in all three series races this weekend, was third at 182.574 mph.

Pinnacle Propane Qualifying Days for the Nationwide Series pole begins at 11:05 a.m. CT Saturday. Qualifying will be followed by the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge race at 2:30 p.m.

Tickets for the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge are available by calling the speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500 or by visiting www.texasmotorspeedway.com

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun