Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Paludo Fastest In Opening NCWTS WinStar World Casino 350 Practice

by TMS Media Relations | Oct 31, 2013

FORT WORTH, Texas (October 31, 2013) – Turner Scott Motorsports driver Miguel Paludo turned in the fastest lap in Thursday’s opening NASCAR Camping World Truck Series practice for the WinStar World Casino 350 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Paludo (No. 32 Andersons Maple Syrup-Brookshires Food & Pharmacy Chevrolet) posted a lap of 180.373 miles per hour among the seven laps he ran during the one-hour session. Justin Lofton (No. 6 Lofton Cattle Chevrolet) was second at 180.036 mph and Ty Dillon (No. 3 Bass Pro Shops Chevrolet) was third at 179.994 mph.

Defending NCWTS champion and Plano, Texas, native James Buescher (No. 31 Rheem Chevrolet) was eighth at 179.581 mph.

Practice resumes at 6:30 p.m. CT for the final 90-minute practice session.

Pinnacle Propane Qualifying Days for the WinStar World Casino 350 will be held Friday, beginning at 2:10 p.m. The WinStar World Casino 350 race will run on Friday evening, beginning at 7:30 p.m.

Tickets for the WinStar World Casino 350 are available by visiting www.texasmotorspeedway.com or by calling the Texas Motor Speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500. 

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun