Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Texas Motor Speedway Extends Free Scanner Rental In '2 For $99' AAA Texas 500 Ticket Promotion

by TMS Media Relations | Oct 11, 2013

FORT WORTH, Texas (Oct. 11, 2013) – As a result of overwhelming demand, Texas Motor Speedway will be extending its offer for fans purchasing a pair of frontstretch tickets, which begin as low as $99, for the Nov. 3 AAA Texas 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race to also receive a free Racing Electronics radio scanner and dual headset rental to enhance their race experience.

The one-week offer was scheduled to expire 5 p.m. CT Saturday, but the popular promotion will be extended another week until Saturday, Oct. 19 (5 p.m.), or earlier if the inventory is depleted.

The radio scanner/headset rental package, which carries a $45 value, allows fans the opportunity to listen in on the radio communication between drivers and crew chiefs as well as tune in to NASCAR officials, the live PRN radio broadcast or ESPN television broadcast.

Children’s tickets (12 and under), which are $25, also are eligible for the promotion. This promotion cannot be combined with any other available ticket promotion for the AAA Texas 500 NASCAR tripleheader race weekend.

For more information or to purchase AAA Texas 500 tickets, please call the Texas Motor Speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500 or visit www.texasmotorspeedway.com

6 Comments

  1. 1 Gina 21 Oct

    I also would like scanner. I also previously bought tickets 3omtjs ago 

  2. 2 Gina 21 Oct


  3. 3 finlay 19 Oct
    I purchaced rv site and tickets for sunday. am I eligible for scanner.
  4. 4 Jen Connors 14 Oct

    Also bought front stretch seats before this offer...would like same deal!

  5. 5 Melanie 12 Oct

    We also have already purchased tickets (September). Is there anyway we can get this offer?

  6. 6 Harold Moss 11 Oct

    I have already purchased my 2 tickets (last week) for the November 3rd race. At the time this offer was not available - would it be possible to get a voucher for the scanner and 2 headsets? My ticket purchase = $115.

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 25 Fri
Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun