Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TWO-TIME DAYTONA 500 WINNER JIMMIE JOHNSON TO JOIN FANS IN SPECIAL CHAMPIONSHIP CELEBRATION AT HOUSE OF BLUES

by TMS Media Relations | Feb 25, 2013
FORT WORTH, Texas (Feb. 25, 2013) – Five-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson will make a special visit to Dallas on Wednesday to celebrate his second Daytona 500 triumph with a luncheon at the House of Blues that is available to the public.

 
Johnson, who won Sunday’s Daytona 500 in thrilling fashion by holding off Dale Earnhardt Jr. on the final lap, will be the guest of honor for the “Trip Down Victory Lane” luncheon that begins at 11:30 a.m. CT and will be hosted by FOX Sports pit reporter Krista Voda.  

There are two ticket options for the event and both still remain available. Fans can purchase a general admission ticket for $60, which includes lunch and the Q&A session with Johnson. Others can upgrade to the VIP experience package for $125, which includes the above mentioned as well as the opportunity to visit and get their photo taken with the newly crowned Daytona 500 champion. Tickets are available by calling the TMS ticket office at (817) 255-6002.

Johnson’s victory in the 55th Daytona 500 established yet another milestone for the decorated driver. Johnson became just the sixth driver to win in his 400th career start, joining Lee Petty, Richard Petty, David Pearson, Dave Marcis and Dale Earnhardt. He also became the 10th driver to win multiple Daytona 500s, joining the likes of Richard Petty, Cale Yarborough, Bobby Allison, Bill Elliott, Sterling Marlin, Dale Jarrett, Jeff Gordon, Michael Waltrip and Matt Kenseth.  

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series visits Dallas/Fort Worth for the first nighttime race of the 2013 season with the Texas 500 on Saturday, April 13, at Texas Motor Speedway. Tickets are available by visiting www.texasmotorspeedway.com or by calling the ticket office at (817) 215-8500. 

Keyword Tags

Daytona 500, Jimmie Johnson

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 25 Fri
Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun