Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY SEEKING MEMBERS FOR 2013 FAN COUNCIL

by TMS Media Relations | Feb 17, 2013
FORT WORTH, Texas (Jan. 14, 2013) – For the second consecutive year, Texas Motor Speedway is seeking fans to become part of the Texas Motor Speedway Fan Council and provide insightful feedback in an effort to enhance the race experience for all the speedway’s guests.

Beginning today and continuing through Feb. 8, fans can submit their application at www.texasmotorspeedway.com to be considered for a seat on the Texas Motor Speedway Fan Council. The group will consist of 20 to 30 fans that will maintain an active role in providing constructive feedback to speedway management throughout the 2013 season. The council will consist of a diverse group of fans that include PSL holders, individual ticket purchasers, suite holders, campers and new race fans. 

The Texas Motor Speedway Fan Council will host two on-site meetings held during the speedway’s two NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race weekends in April and November while also requesting members take part in three one-hour teleconferences and complete five email questionnaires. 

Texas Motor Speedway instituted the Fan Council last year to serve as a unified voice for the fans and provide feedback and recommendations on a variety of speedway-related topics. The feedback from last year’s Fan Council helped spark changes that will be implemented for 2013 and be announced later this month. 

“Ensuring fans have a great experience at Texas Motor Speedway has always been our priority,” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said. “The creation of the Fan Council has allowed us to get to the heart of improving the race experience. We are proud to continue to put our fans’ feedback to work.” 

In addition to applying online at www.texasmotorspeedway.com, fans also can go to the site and print and mail an application to Texas Motor Speedway, Attn: Fan Council, P.O. Box 500, Fort Worth, TX 76101. Applications should be mailed no later than Feb. 4 to ensure arrival by the Feb. 8 deadline. 

Selections will be made Feb. 15 and members will be notified no later than Feb. 19. Once the term expires, new members will be chosen for the following season.

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders