Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

NELSON PIQUET JR. PACES FIRST NASCAR CAMPING WORLD TRUCK SERIES WINSTAR WORLD CASINO 350 PRACTICE

by TMS Website | Nov 01, 2012

FORT WORTH, Texas (Nov. 1, 2012) – Nelson Piquet Jr. topped the speed charts during Thursday evening’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series practice for Friday’s WinStar World Casino 350 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Piquet Jr. (TAG Heuer Avant-Garde Eyewear Chevrolet) ran a lap of 181.574 miles per hour among his 15 laps run during the session.

Justin Lofton (No. 7 Camp Horsin’ Around/Toyota Toyota) was second with a speed of 180.7325 miles per hour. Plano native and truck series points leader James Buescher (No. 31 Great Clips Chevrolet) finished third in the opening practice session with a speed of 180.469 miles per hour.

Rounding out the top five were Timothy Peters (No. 17 Toyota/Red Horse Racing Toyota) at 180.433 miles per hour and Joey Coulter (No. 22 OneMain Financial Chevrolet) at 180.421 miles per hour.

The trucks will return to the track for final practice beginning at 6:30 p.m. CT before the green flag drops tomorrow’s qualifying set for 2:10 p.m. The WinStar World Casino 350 will start at 7 p.m. Friday.

Pos Trk Driver Speed
1 30 Nelson Piquet Jr. 181.574
2 *7 Parker Kligerman 180.735
3 31 James Buescher 180.469
4 17 Timothy Peters 180.433
5 22 Joey Coulter 180.421
6 18 Kyle Busch(i) 179.922
7 09 John Wes Townley # 179.910
8 *4 Brandon McReynolds 179.880
9 32 Miguel Paludo 179.874
10 13 Johnny Sauter 179.778
11 *19 David Mayhew(i) 179.319
12 3 Ty Dillon # 179.301
13 33 Cale Gale # 179.241
14 11 Todd Bodine 179.241
15 88 Matt Crafton 178.666
16 29 Ryan Blaney 178.625
17 *5 Aric Almirola(i) 178.560
18 23 Jason White 178.065
19 *81 David Starr 177.626
20 2 Brendan Gaughan(i) 177.620
21 6 Justin Lofton 176.968
22 *51 German Quiroga 176.748
23 39 Ryan Sieg 176.499
24 9 Ron Hornaday Jr. 176.471
25 *8 Max Gresham # 175.399
26 07 Jeff Agnew 175.251
27 *38 Chris Jones 172.392
28 *74 Scott Riggs(i) 172.232
29 *10 Jennifer Jo Cobb 169.582
30 99 Bryan Silas # 0
# Denotes Rookie
* Must qualify on time
(i) Ineligible for points

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 25 Fri
Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun