Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

CORPORATE SPONSORS ALLOW FANS FINAL CHANCE FOR PRIME SEATS FOR NEXT WEEK’S AAA TEXAS 500 CHASE RACE

by TMS Media Relations | Oct 25, 2012
FORT WORTH, Texas (Oct. 25, 2012) – Texas Motor Speedway has secured 486 prime frontstretch tickets from corporate sponsors for next Sunday’s AAA Texas 500 Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race that will be made available to the general public beginning 9a.m. CT Friday.

“When some of our corporate sponsors let it be known to us that they will not beRace fans
utilizing all of their allotted tickets for a playoff-style event like the AAA Texas 500, we like to take the opportunity to make these prime seats available to our general race fans,” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said.“It’s a rare chance this late in the game to have a seat in what would be our 50-yard line or behind home plate for a marquee event.”

The tickets, which range in price from $92 to $135 for the eighth race of the 10-event Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup championship, are only available through the Texas Motor Speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500 and will be sold on a “first-come, first-serve” basis until the quantity runs out.

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun