Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY CHOSEN BEST IN DFW FOR SOCIAL MEDIA AMONG SMALL COMPANIES; ADVANCES TO NATIONAL COMPETITION

by TMS Media Relations | Jul 18, 2012

FORT WORTH, Texas (July 18, 2012) – Texas Motor Speedway’s strong social media presence allowed the company to win Dallas/Fort Worth’s small companies category (1-99 employees) of American City Business Journals’ “Social Madness” competition.  

The bracket-style contest measured companies’ social media interaction through platforms such as Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter to spread its message. Scoring was based on a proprietary algorithm that measures social media influence while also factoring online votes through the Social Madness website. 

“Social media has been vital to helping us attract a younger demographic and this competition demonstrates the importance that we’ve placed on it,” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said. “Sites like Facebook and Twitter are where our fans are at and we are continuing to capitalize on these avenues to help promote the exciting things we have going on at Texas Motor Speedway.” 

During the competition, which began on June 19 and continued through July 16, Texas Motor Speedway defeated other prominent DFW small businesses – Freeman + Leonard, Granada Theater and Social Media Delivered – to garner the title. Texas Motor Speedway advances to the national competition, which begins July 24, and will be joined by fellow DFW winners Chacon Autos (medium-sized companies) and Southwest Airlines (large-sized companies).

Throughout the year, Texas Motor Speedway utilizes social media platforms to engage its fans while also providing the latest news, event information and current promotions. The speedway has continued to see a growth in engaging fans through avenues such as Twitter and Facebook. 

Texas Motor Speedway’s Facebook page has garnered more than 56,000 “likes” while its Twitter handle (@TXMotorSpeedway) has more than 23,000 followers. 

The winners of the national contest will receive $10,000 from American City Business Journals to designate to their charity of choice. Fans can show their support for Texas Motor Speedway by voting at www.socialmadness.com

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders