Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Fast Eats and Cool Treats

by TMS Media Relations | May 09, 2012
Speedway Children's Charities-Texas Chapter is bringing in the finest fare for the Firestone 550 race week as it once again plays host to Chefs in the Fast Lane presented by the City of Roanoke: The Unique Dining Capital of Texas on Thursday, June 7, at 6 p.m. CT. at Texas Motor Speedway.

Some of the finest chefs from Dallas/Fort Worth's most notable eateries will serve up their signature menu items as guests tour motorsports' most luxurious setting at the Lone Star Tower Condominiums overlooking Turn 2 of Texas Motor Speedway. 
 
Host chef Jim 'Sevy' Severson will join guests as they get the opportunity to visit five of Texas Motor Speedway's most state-of-the art condos, with each unit providing a new dining experience with cuisines from Eddie V's, Suze, Del Frisco's, Dragonfly and Sevy's. 
 
The evening will close with dessert at the condo clubhouse that includes sweet treats from the Unique Dining Capital of Texas. Individual tickets are $150 and $275 for couples. To purchase tickets for Chefs in the Fast Lane presented by the City of Roanoke: The Unique Dining Capital of Texas, call (817) 215-8421 or visit www.scctexas.org.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun