Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

SCC-Texas Raises More Than $300,000 During Race Week

by TMS Media Relations | Apr 18, 2012
Speedway Children's Charities-Texas Chapter raised more than $300,000 for the various events the organization played host to every day during the Samsung Mobile 500 race week. The charity events consisted of the Foreigner acoustic concert Monday evening, golf tournament on Wednesday, Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame dinner Thursday, live memorabilia auction Friday and Foreigner t-shirt/CD sales prior to Saturday's Samsung Mobile 500. Among the highlights was the memorabilia auction raising $103,000, including $25,000 for the parade lap with three-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Tony Stewart, and the Foreigner concert and CD/t-shirt sales raising a combined $84,000.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders