Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Going The Extra Mile

by TMS Media Relations | Apr 16, 2012
Lubbock Fire Department's Jack Todd was awarded this year's ServiceMaster Clean Extra Mile Award prior to Saturday night's Samsung Mobile 500 for his unfailing work ethic and dedication with Texas Motor Speedway's fire and rescue team.
 
Todd, a full-time employee of 15 years with the Lubbock Fire Department, has been an active member of the Texas Motor Speedway race weekend workforce for 12 years managing the maintenance and inventory of fire and rescue squads' supplies and equipment. Prior to each race weekend, Todd prepares all of the equipment and supplies, and then works throughout the race events restocking and delivering fire and rescue supplies around the track.  
 
"Jack makes sure that they have everything they need from fresh fire extinguishers, meals, fresh batteries, etc. You name it. If they need it, Jack tracks it down and gets it to them," Texas Motor Speedway Vice President of Operations and Development Mat Stolley said. "He embodies the spirit and professionalism of the fire and rescue personnel.  He always has an upbeat attitude. Whether it's his job or not, he is always eager to jump in and help wherever help is needed. We're lucky to have him as part of our team and I'm honored to work with him."  
 
Since its inception in 2010, the ServiceMaster Clean Extra Mile Award has recognized 26 track team members across the country. The award recipients can be any member of the track staff and volunteers who work in a service-oriented position.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun