Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Foreigner Concert Tickets Available

by TMS Media Relations | Mar 21, 2012
Race fans can kick off their Samsung Mobile 500 race weekend with a unique concert with legendary rock-n-roll group Foreigner on Monday, April 9, at the new Flying Saucer venue - formerly 8.0's - at 7 p.m. CT. 
 
The Foreigner Acoustique - Classics Unplugged private benefit concert, featuring Kelly Hansen and Foreigner veterans Tom Gimbel and Jeff Pilson, will perform the acoustic versions of the group's classic hits in the outside venue in the heart of Sundance Square with all the proceeds from the concert benefiting Speedway Children's Charities - Texas Chapter. 
 
General admission tickets are available for $60 and special VIP tickets are $150. All ticket buyers will receive a Foreigner "Acoustique" CD and be eligible to win an autographed Foreigner guitar. 
 
A limited number of VIP tickets are available and include a pre-concert reception (food & open bar) at the neighboring Mercury Chop House and meet-and-greet with the Foreigner band members, beginning at 5:30 p.m. The VIPs also receive a reserved area for the concert, autographed Foreigner "Acoustique" CD and a Foreigner/SCC t-shirt.
 
Tickets are available by visiting www.scctexas.org,  www.texasmotorspeedway.com or by calling the Texas Motor Speedway ticket office at (817) 215-8500. For more information, please visit either site or call Speedway Children's Charities-Texas at (817) 215-8421.

Keyword Tags

Foreigner Acoustique

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun