Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY’S UPCOMING MEDIA DAY TO BE BROADCAST LIVE ONLINE VIA USTREAM.TV

by TMS Media Relations | Mar 04, 2012
  • Texas Motor Speedway Media Day Webcast To Be Featured On Ustream.tv, TexasMotorSpeedway.com And Facebook
  • Special Q&A Session To Allow Fans To Interact With Media Day Guests, Including Reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Champion Tony Stewart And Foreigner’s Kelly Hansen
FORT WORTH, Texas – Texas Motor Speedway’s annual Media Day, set for Tuesday, March 6, again will be broadcast online via Ustream.tv for fans to enjoy the unique program featuring NASCAR drivers Tony Stewart, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Ty Dillon, IZOD IndyCar Series driver Graham Rahal, and a special announcement from the band Foreigner’s lead singer Kelly Hansen.

Beginning at 12:30 p.m. CT fans can log on to one of three sites (ustream.tv/texasmotorspeedway, texasmotorspeedway.com or facebook.com/texasmotorspeedway) to watch the Texas Motor Speedway Media Day webcast that will feature news and announcements, and a special fan web chat with each of the Media Day guests.

Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage will begin Media Day with an on-stage program outlining what’s new for “The Great American Speedway!” in 2012 and follow with an on-stage Q&A session with Stewart, Stenhouse Jr., Dillon, Rahal and Hansen. Following the on-stage activity will be a special fan web chat moderated by Texas Motor Speedway Total Access host Brad Gillie and “Great American Sweetheart!” Katie. Fans will be able to submit questions for Media Day guests via Facebook, using the hashtag “#TMSMediaDay” on Twitter or commenting in the Ustream chat box. Fans also will have a chance to answer trivia questions to win Texas Motor Speedway race tickets and passes to the Samsung Mobile 500 pre-race show featuring a concert by Foreigner.

Texas Motor Speedway will provide live news and information on its Twitter page (@TXMotorSpeedway) and Facebook fan page with updates, photos and information from the event.

Media Day also can be heard over the airwaves as three of Dallas/Fort Worth’s major radio stations will broadcast live from the event. Elf and Friends on KRLD-FM 105.3 The FAN (10 a.m.–2 p.m. CT), Ben and Skin on 103.3 ESPN Radio (9 a.m.-Noon CT) and BaD Radio on 1310 The Ticket (Noon–3 p.m. CT) will have media day guests on air live throughout their respective programs.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun