Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TEXAS MOTOR SPEEDWAY FORMS FAN COUNCIL TO ENHANCE FAN COMMUNICATION, ASSIST SPEEDWAY DEVELOPMENT

by TMS Media Relations | Jan 16, 2012

FORTH WORTH, Texas (January 16, 2012) – Texas Motor Speedway will bolster its communication with its guests by creating the speedway’s first fan council and utilizing their feedback and recommendations to enhance future experiences for all patrons at the world-class motorsports facility.

The Texas Motor Speedway Fan Council will consist of 20 to 30 fans that will be active in providing constructive feedback with speedway management throughout the upcoming race season. The fan council will be comprised of a diverse group that includes PSL holders, individual ticket purchasers, suite holders, campers, etc. ranging from the veteran fan to the novice.

“Texas Motor Speedway strives to exceed expectations from our fans and this new fan council is a proactive step in continuing that goal,” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said. “We always have our fans’ best interests at heart and there’s no better way to further improve business than to listen to what our fans are saying.”

The Texas Motor Speedway Fan Council meetings will consist of two on-site meetings taking place during the speedway’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race weekends in April and November as well as three one-hour teleconferences throughout the year. Approximately six mandatory questionnaires will be sent via email during the term to help prepare Texas Motor Speedway management for council meetings and race recaps.

An online application will be available on texasmotorspeedway.com for fans interested in being a candidate for the Texas Motor Speedway Fan Council. Fans also can print and mail the application to Texas Motor Speedway, Attn: Fan Council, P.O. Box 500, Fort Worth, TX 76101. Applications should be mailed no later than Feb. 6 to ensure arrival by the Feb. 10 deadline.

Selections will be made Feb. 15 and members will be notified no later than Feb. 17. Fan council members for 2012 will serve a term from Feb. 17 – Nov. 15. Once the term expires, new members will be chosen for the following season.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri