Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Fans Asked To Help Select The Next ‘Great American Sweetheart!’

by Texas Motor Speedway | Aug 23, 2011

The search for Texas Motor Speedway’s next “Great American Sweetheart!” is one step closer as a field of more than 120 applicants has been narrowed down to 65 semifinalists. The opportunity to join Texas Motor Speedway’s recognizable spokeswomen – Becky, Brittany and Stephanie – will now be turned over to the fans as they can vote for their favorite semifinalists.

Each semifinalist will be featured with photos, a bio and Q&A on www.texasmotorspeedway.com, where fans cast their vote for their favorite candidate. Voting begins this evening and continues through Friday, Sept. 9.

Semifinalists will be selected to advance to the finals, where they will be tested with an interview process with representatives from Texas Motor Speedway and Dallas’ modeling agency The Campbell Agency; a photo shoot and video interview; and a mock trial with radio and television commercials.

Fans will once again have their voice heard with voting online for their favorite candidate. The lucky winner will receive an $8,000 contract with Texas Motor Speedway, two-year modeling contract with The Campbell Agency, suite tickets to each of the major race weekends at the speedway, and more. The winner will be revealed on Friday, Oct. 7, on www.texasmotorspeedway.com.

 

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun