Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Texas' Newest License Plate Featuring Texas Motor Speedway Hits The Road

by TMS Media Relations | May 31, 2011

  • TMS Becomes First NASCAR Track Featured On State License Plate
  • Kick-Off Contest To Award Most Creative Personalized Plate

FORT WORTH, Texas (May 31, 2011) – Loyal fans of Texas Motor Speedway will now be easier to spot on the highway thanks to the help of My Plates. Beginning today fans can purchase a customized Texas license plate featuring Texas Motor Speedway. It marks the first time a NASCAR track has been featured on a state license plate.

The customized license plate is emblazoned with the iconic Texas Motor Speedway logo and accompanied with the famous tagline, “The Great American Speedway!” The plate also features the Speedway Motorsports, Inc. globe and a traditional checkered flag in the background.

To help kick off the launch of its new license plate, Texas Motor Speedway will select the most creative personalized message, with the winner receiving their plate for free. Those that order the new Texas Motor Speedway plate by Thursday, June 30, automatically will be entered for the chance to win. 

“This gives a whole new meaning to ‘No Limits,’” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said. “Texas Motor Speedway’s fan base is scattered all across the Lone Star State – from El Paso to Texarkana. With our loyal fans people will see the license plate all across Texas’ roads.”

The made-to-order plates are available starting at a cost of $55 a year, and the price goes down when you order for a five or ten year term. Personalizing your plate message is an additional charge.  Sales of the license plates featuring “The Great American Speedway!” also will benefit Speedway Children’s Charities, with 10 percent of every purchased plate awarded to the organization. To purchase your Texas Motor Speedway license plate or for more information, visit www.myplates.com/go/NASCAR or call (888) 769-7528.

 

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders