Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TMS President Eddie Gossage Shares What Makes Johnson 'Most Influential Athlete'

by TMS Media Relations | May 11, 2011

Forbes magazine has named five-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson this year's "most influential athlete." Dale Earnhardt, Jr. and Jeff Gordon also made the list at third and eighth, respectively. Check out Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage's blog on ESPNDallas.com for his take on the rankings.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders