Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Gossage To Utilize Social Networking Tools To Update Fans During Kyle Petty 'Charity Ride Across America'

by TMS Media Relations | May 04, 2011

FORT WORTH, Texas (May 4, 2011) - Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage will once again embark on the annual Kyle Petty “Charity Ride Across America.” This year’s ride features a 1,818-mile, seven day journey along the East Coast as riders will begin Saturday in Lake Placid, N.Y., and will conclude their trip on Friday, May 13, in Amelia Island, Fla.

Gossage has become a fixture on the ride as he has participated in all but one of the charity rides since it began in 1995. This year Gossage will be joined by Petty, former Dallas Cowboys running back and Heisman Trophy winner Herschel Walker and former NASCAR driver Geoff Bodine.

Gossage has participated in all but one of the charity rides since it began in 1995. Through the power of social networking fans can recap all the day’s travel, activities and highlights from the ride as Gossage will post updates on his ESPNDallas.com blog, as well on Texas Motor Speedway’s Facebook Fan Page and his personal Facebook page.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun