Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Dirt Racers Pre-Registering For Texas World Dirt Track Championship

by TMS Media Relations | Feb 17, 2011

Entries continue to fill quickly for the Texas World Dirt Track Championship – one of dirt track racing’s most prestigious events that is set for March 3-5 at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.

The Texas World Dirt Track Championship, one of the largest dirt track events in the nation, is projected to have approximately 300 entries from Limited Modifieds, Modifieds and O’Reilly Auto Parts SUPR Late Models divisions.

Drivers are encouraged to pre-register for the weekend and TMS officials have put an incentive on doing so for this event. Competitors that meet the Feb. 18 pre-entry deadline will have a distinct advantage over those who choose not to pre-register. For drivers that fail to qualify for the feature races, two provisional spots will be added to the rear of the field for each race and they will be randomly selected from the pool of pre-registered competitors.

“The Texas World Dirt Track Championship is one of the premier dirt track events and we expect to host some exciting racing,” Lone Star Legends General Manager Cameron Branch said. “We’re looking forward to having our local and regional competitors back and hope they put on a good show for the fans.”

The action gets under way with practice Thursday, March 3, and is followed by qualifying and heats for the Modified and Limited Modifieds on Friday, March 4. The weekend concludes with the main events for the Modifieds, Limited Modifieds and O’Reilly Auto Parts SUPR Late Models on Saturday, March 5. For registration and a complete schedule, visit www.texasmotorspeedway.com.

In the spirit of Texas Motor Speedway’s new “No Limits” marketing campaign, fans will no longer have to pay individual prices for the Texas World Dirt Track Championship, as fans will be charged by the carload with $10 for Friday’s activities and $15 for Saturday. All season-ticket holders will receive a coupon by mail for $5 off both Friday and Saturday’s admittance.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders