Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TMS To Stream Tuesday's 2011 Schedule Announcement From House Of Blues

by TMS Media Relations | Aug 17, 2010

FORT WORTH, Texas (August 16, 2010) – Texas Motor Speedway will provide live streaming video of Tuesday evening’s 2011 Schedule Announcement Party at the House of Blues in Dallas.

Fans will get the opportunity to see the significant changes Texas Motor Speedway has in store for next season as they are officially announced by visiting the livestream link, www.livestream.com/TXMotorSpeedway. They also will have the ability to chat with other fans and friends about the announcements from the video platform via the social networking resources of facebook, twitter and livestream chat.

The site will go live at 7:45 p.m. CT, with the program running from approximately 8-8:45 p.m.

ABC/ESPN motorsports reporter Jamie Little will serve as the emcee for the standing-room only event at the House of Blues that will feature an all-star cast of guests from NASCAR and the Indy Racing League.

Joining Speedway Motorsports, Inc. Chairman Bruton Smith and Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage will be two-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Tony Stewart, three-time Indianapolis 500 champion Helio Castroneves, NASCAR Chairman/CEO Brian France and Indy Racing League CEO Randy Bernard. There also will be more than 1,600 guests in attendance.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders