Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Let The Bidding Begin

by TMS Media Relations | May 25, 2010

Race fans need to look no further than eBay to get the chance to enjoy a parade lap ride with IndyCar Series drivers during the Firestone 550k pre-race festivities that will benefit the Speedway Children’s Charities-Texas Chapter. Beginning on Thursday, fans can visit www.ebay.com/scctexas to bid on the opportunity to ride around during the parade laps with Dan Wheldon, Ryan Briscoe, Scott Dixon, Will Power, Milka Duno, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Sarah Fisher. The auctions for Scott Dixon, Ryan Briscoe and Sarah Fisher will end Tuesday, June 1, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. and the remaining auctions will end Thursday, June 3, 2010 at 11:59 p.m.

Speedway Children’s Charities also will offer the opportunity to purchase parade laps with Danica Patrick, Helio Castroneves, Dario Franchitti, Tony Kanaan and Marco Andretti during a live auction at the Life in the Fast Lane Condo Tour and Progressive Feast on Thursday, June 3, at the Lone Star Tower. A limited number of spots for the event are available at $275 for couples and $150 for individuals. To purchase, tickets contact Speedway Children’s Charities at (817) 215-8421 or visit www.scctexas.org.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun