Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

IndyCar Stars, Knievel Visit With Fans

by TMS Media Relations | May 18, 2010

Fans can visit with the likes of Danica Patrick, Helio Castroneves, Dario Franchitti and more during a special IndyCar Series autograph session at NorthPark Center on Level 1 in front of Macy’s on Thursday, June 3, from 6-7 p.m. CT. The special autograph session sponsored by and presented by The Dallas Morning News will feature all the drivers competing in the Firestone 550k along with legendary motorcycle daredevil Robbie Knievel, who will attempt to jump over 200 feet of City of Roanoke service vehicles for the “Kaptain Robbie Knievel: Above The Law” jump presented by the IndyCar Series at Texas Motor Speedway. Knievel’s jump is the highlight to the pre-race festivities leading up to the Firestone 550k. 

Autograph seekers also will have the chance to win prizes including tickets to the Firestone 550k, merchandise and Macy’s gift cards. For more information on the autograph session and to register for door prizes, visit www.dallasnews.com/helio.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun