Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

This Week's Chase Driver Interviews And Post-Race Press Conferences - Texas

by TMS Media Relations | Nov 07, 2009

Throughout the 10-race Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup, www.texasmotorspeedway.com will be providing you with the special opportunity to watch the Chase driver press conferences as well as the post-qualifying and post-race press conferences LIVE from those respective speedways.

Now you not only can watch the Chase for the Sprint Cup races each week (ABC-TV), but find out what your favorite Chase drivers are saying as they prepare for the next event in addition to interviews from the top finishers following the conclusion of each race.

It’s easy – all you need to do is click on this link http://americaneg-nascar-liveevent1.wm.llnwd.net/americaneg_nascar_liveevent1 during the scheduled times (see below) to find out what the drivers are saying.

Here is this week’s schedule of interviews from the media center here at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, Texas for the eighth race of the Chase. In addition to the Chase interviews, NASCAR also will feature media interviews from its other series. The times below are CENTRAL TIME.

THURSDAY: 9 p.m. (approximately) - NASCAR Camping World Truck Series post-qualifying.

FRIDAY: 10 a.m. - Marcos Ambrose (No. 47 Little Debbie/Kingsford/Clorox Toyota); 10:30 a.m. - Ryan Newman (No. 30 Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet); 10:45 a.m. - Juan Pablo Montoya (No. 42 Target Chevrolet); 11 a.m. - Mark Martin (No. 5 CARQUEST/Kellogg's Chevrolet); 11:15 a.m. - Jimmie Johnson (No. 48 Lowe's/KOBALT Tools Chevrolet); 1:35 a.m. - Tony Stewart (No. Office Depot Chevrolet); 2:45 p.m. - Kurt Busch (No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge); 5 p.m. (approximately) - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series post-qualifying; 7 p.m. (approximately) - NASCAR Nationwide Series post-qualifying; 10 p.m. (approximately) - WinStar World Casino 350k NASCAR Camping World Truck Series post-race.

SATURDAY: 2 p.m. (approximately) - O'Reilly Challenge NASCAR Nationwide Series post-race.

SUNDAY: 5:30 p.m. (approximately) - Dickies 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series post-race.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun