Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

Phillips and Herbert Win the Modified A Qualifiers at the Texas World Dirt Track Championships

by TMS Media Relations | Feb 28, 2009

Terry Phillips won the A Qualifier in the Modified class Friday night at the Texas World Dirt Track Championships at Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track. He will start at the front of the field on Saturday evening for the Championship race.  The top 8 positions in the A Qualifier automatically advance to the A Main Saturday night for the championship.  The top 8 finishers of the 21 car field in the Modified A Qualifier were:


Pos Car # Driver
1 75X Terry Phillips
2 65 Tommy Myer
3 00X Steve Aprin
4 21 Chris Brown
5 C8 Timothy Culp
6 98 John Allen
7 11 Jason Armstrong
8 60 William Goul

    
   


Shane Herbert won the A Qualifier for the Limited Modified class, the A Qualifier featured 24 cars.  The top 8 positions that will automatically advance to the A Main Saturday evening for the Limited Modified Championship were:

Pos Car # Driver
1 9 Shane Herbert
2 19 Jamie Burford
3 4 Tavis Evans
4 01H Chris Henigan
5 44 Jeff Turner
6 74 Ted Thomas
7 148 Andy Claiborne
8 38 Matt Mueller

 

     

 

The gates open at 4:00pm on Saturday for the final day of the Texas World Dirt Track Championships at the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track.  Saturday's schedule includes not only more Qualifiers, Pole Dash races and the Championship for the Modified and Limited Modified cars, but also the opener of the 2009 season for the SUPR Late Model series.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun