Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

News from TMS

TMS Continues To Save Fans Money

by TMS Media Relations | Feb 25, 2009

FORT WORTH, Texas (February 25, 2009)-Texas Motor Speedway continues to find ways to help ensure the fans’ attendance during the upcoming Samsung 500 weekend. Beginning today convenience fees for all tickets purchased via the internet, Ticketmaster outlets as well as Ticketmaster phone centers have been suspended. The savings is upwards of $9.50 per seat depending on the location.

“We continue to think of the fans during this difficult economic time,” Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage said. “We understand that times are tough and providing the fans the best value for their dollar is important and eliminating service fees will help in our efforts. We continue to work with the fans and want to ensure that everyone that wants to attend the Samsung 500 weekend can do so.”

Today’s move to eliminate convenience fees is just one of the many ways Texas Motor Speedway is reaching out to the fans during the downturn in the economy. In December, Gossage announced the creation of the “Backstretch Buster” seats available for $20, making it the lowest ticket price ever for a Sprint Cup Series race at TMS and one of the lowest among all the tracks.

The ticket office also continues to work with fans to create a personalized payment plan. Fans are encouraged to contact the TMS ticket office at (817) 215-8500 to work with a ticket representative to set up a plan that works for them.

Fans can still purchase “Backstretch Buster” seats or structure a payment plan by calling (817) 215-8500 or by visiting www.texasmotorspeedway.com.

Related Articles

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun