Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

What do you get when you mix mud pits, obstacles and celebrities in combat boots? Busch-Whacked!

by TMS Admin | 10/09/2012
Find out if you are tough enough. Busch-Whacked will put competitors' strength and equilibrium to the test, all in the name of supporting military families.  
 
Join us on November 1st, from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. CT, as Texas Motor Speedway’s Dirt Track morphs into a unique obstacle course.  Participants will race against NASCAR drivers, team members, media and celebrity supporters as they climb, jump and sprint to the finish. Competitors will not only vie for the title of Fastest Individual or Fastest Team, but will put their creativity to the test as they battle for Best Costume and Best Team Name, with all winners receiving a special commemorative trophy.
 
For those who aren’t in the mood to get dirty, spectator spots are available to watch the insanity unfold. Proceeds from Busch-Whacked will benefit military families and children through the Speedway Children's Charities, Armed Forces Foundation, The Kurt Busch Foundation, and Motor Racing Outreach.
 
To register, visit http://www.active.com/running/fort-worth-tx/busch-whacked-2012.
 
Prices:
Early Bird Individual (ends Oct. 8)-$45.00
Individual-$55.00
Individual Military-$45
Spectator-$15.00
Early Bird Team (ends Oct. 8)-$45.00/team member
Team-$55.00/team member
 
The Armed Forces Foundation is a nonprofit dedicated to supporting the Armed Forces community. The AFF provides financial assistance to struggling military families, therapeutic recreational programs and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder advocacy and outreach.

Comment

  1.    
     
     
      
       

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun