Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Speedway Children’s Charities-Texas Chapter Blood Drive

by TMS Media Relations | 08/21/2012
Every two seconds someone in the United States needs blood.  On Friday September 7th, Speedway Children’s Charities-Texas Chapter, in conjunction with Texas Motor Speedway and the American Red Cross, hope to make a difference in someone’s life and give them the miracle they are looking for. To make an appointment CLICK HERE!  
 
Blood Drive
The Speedway Club at Texas Motor Speedway (4th Floor)
Friday, September 7th, 2012
12 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Donating Blood
Log on to www.redcrossblood.org for more information or to schedule a blood donation appointment. All blood types are needed to ensure the Red Cross maintains an adequate blood supply. A blood donor card or driver’s license or two other forms of identification are required at check-in. Donors must be in general good health, weigh at least 110 pounds and be at least 17 years old. Visit redcrossblood.org to learn more.

About Speedway Children’s Charities
Speedway Children’s Charities also plays host to a wide range of events and promotions geared around race weeks at Texas Motor Speedway to generate charitable funds for the coming year. Since the chapter’s inception in 1997, more than $8  million in funding has been distributed, including a record $1 million in grants the previous two years, programs for children of North Texas.  For more information, please visit httpwww.scctexas.org

About the American Red Cross
The American Red Cross shelters, feeds and provides emotional support to victims of disasters; supplies nearly half of the nation's blood; teaches lifesaving skills; provides international humanitarian aid; and supports military members and their families. The Red Cross is a charitable organization — not a government agency — and depends on volunteers and the generosity of the American public to perform its mission. For more information, please visit www.redcross.org or join our blog at httpblog.redcross.org

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 25 Fri
Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun