Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Speedway Children’s Charities is excited to host the annual Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame

by TMS Media Relations | 03/20/2012

The event will induct an  accomplished driver into the elite group of past Hall of Famers.

The induction will highlight an evening that recognizes the accomplishments of some of the biggest names in motorsports, all while benefitting Speedway Children’s Charities at Texas Motor Speedway. Those being recognized include Tony Stewart, Dan Wheldon, Lanny Edwards, Richard Childress and for their philanthropic efforts the band, Foreigner.

Fans will have the opportunity to vote for the top moment of 2011 at Texas Motor Speedway. The choices have been narrowed to four moments. Be sure to check www.texasmotorspeedway.com so you can help determine who receives this prestigious award!

The Texas Motorsports Hall of Fame, located in the outdoor atrium adjacent to The Speedway Club, is open year round and free to the public. The Hall of Fame atrium features pedestals of the inductees, including their career highlights.

For more information please call Speedway Children’s Charities office at (817) 215-8421 or visit www.scctexas.org

 

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 25 Fri
Jul 26 Sat
Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun