Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Weekly Interactive Motorsports Chats Return- Win Free Stuff!

by TMS Media Relations | 10/05/2011

The Tuesday Chats are back! Every week leading up to the November race weekend, Texas Motor Speedway will be hosting a Weekly Motorsports Chat. This is an opportunity for fans and motorsports experts to discuss hot topics in the industry. Joining us every week will be Total Access presented by Chevrolet radio show host Brad Gillie. Fans can interact with other fans, ask questions about the upcoming races and talk about what’s up with the latest drivers and crews.

Anywhere from the drama between rival drivers in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup or the IndyCar Series season finale approaching, the Weekly Chats heat up discussion about whose favorite driver is better than the other.

Getting fans alike to discuss their love for motorsports and Texas Motor Speedway is an opportunity to have positive live feedback. Before the June race weekend, fans on the Chat had discussed wanting a country star for the November’s AAA Texas 500 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series pre-race concert. The comments were seen and Trace Adkins will be performing for the AXE Salute Our Troops Pre-Race Show.

The Chats are home to exclusive ticket giveaways for many events at Texas Motor Speedway as well as the AAA Texas 500 race weekend. Special guests in the past have included NASCAR Nationwide driver Justin Allgaier and Texas Motor Speedway President Eddie Gossage. Weekly Chats first began before the Samsung Mobile 500 race weekend in April, 2011.

Join us next week as we break down the culmination of the season in motorsports. Time of the chat will be announced Friday. The Chat can be found on TexasMotorSpeedway.com.

 

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders