Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Participate in the Tony Stewart Smoke Show

by admin | 07/13/2011

Imagine yourself in the passenger seat of a real NASCAR Sprint Cup Car, riding around “The Great American Speedway!”™ with “Smoke” himself, Tony Stewart, at the wheel. On Tuesday, August 16, you can turn this fantasy into reality! Tony Stewart is hosting “Smoke Show” to help Speedway Children’s Charities-Texas Chapter raise money for North Texas children in need.

Get ready to experience a day in the life of a Sprint Cup driver. Your day is full, beginning with a driver’s meeting conducted by Stewart, driver introductions with screaming fans, parade laps and time behind the wheel driving top speeds around Texas Motor Speedway.  Then, it is Tony’s turn to drive with you as passenger while he takes you for a ride of a lifetime. A race day in Texas wouldn’t be complete without a Texas-style Victory Lane celebration and you’re the winner; celebrating with confetti and, of course, by firing the famous six shooters. After the celebration, what better way to end your exciting day then by joining Tony for a memorable dinner in the beautiful Speedway Club.

Past Smoke Show participants Todd and Kelly Reed tell it best, “This was one of the most memorable and inspirational days we’ve recorded in our lives. We’re proud to be a part of this charity and simply can’t wait for this year’s Smoke Show!”

Don’t let this opportunity pass you by, only a few spots remain!  Enjoy this amazing day and help support kids in need throughout North Texas.  For more information on this event call (817) 215-8564.

 

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun