Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Tour "The Great American Speedway!™"

by admin | 06/23/2011

Summer is a time for vacationing and fun events.  Add Texas Motor Speedway’s facility tour to your list; it’s a must-see!  Speedway World, Texas Motor Speedway’s official store, offers tours of the speedway’s 1,500 acre facility.

Enjoy a ride around property in an air-conditioned van with several stops along the way.  The tour gets underway with a lap around “The Great American Speedway!™” (Subject to availability.)  Then see what it’s like to pull into a pit box on the infamous Pit Road.  Follow this with a trip to Victory Lane where you can take a photo with friends and family.  It’s the same place where your favorites like Jeff Gordon, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart and more celebrated their victories.  Then enjoy the breathtaking view high atop the speedway in a Luxury Suite.

Tours are available every day of the week for only $8!  Discounts are available for seniors 65+ and children under 12 years old. Speedway World’s weekly hours are Monday through Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Sunday 12 p.m. to 5 p.m. Call ahead to (817)215-8565 and reserve your tour in advance.

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun