Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Prelude to the Dream: Making Dreams Come True For Children’s Medical Center Dallas

by admin | 05/17/2011

On Wednesday, June 8 watch some of the biggest names in racing duke it out on the dirt track of Eldora Speedway. The drivers will not be racing for points or winnings, but for charity and pride. There are four different teams for charities and one of them includes our very own Children’s Medical Center Dallas.

Three-time winner Tony Stewart, who bought Eldora Speedway in 2004 and started the Prelude in 2005, is on the team for Children’s Medical Center Dallas and ready to make a difference. Other big names on Team Dallas include Marcos Ambrose, Brian Vickers and Dave Blaney. There will be an individual champion crowned, but more importantly the winning team’s charity will receive 30% of the net money raised by Eldora Speedway through television subscriptions.

Just because the race takes place in Rossburg, Ohio doesn’t mean you still can’t have front-row seats! Watch the seventh annual Prelude live on HBO Pay-Per-View from your own living room on Wednesday, June 8. The race begins at 8 p.m. ET/5p.m. PT. For instructions on how to order the race, click here.

 

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders