Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

What Fan Friendly Means

by admin | 04/06/2011

When you come to Texas Motor Speedway, you don’t just get your fill of racing, you get a huge dose of Texas hospitality. We like to make your experience here as fun, as stress free, and as memorable as possible. Before even setting foot onto Texas Motor Speedway’s grounds, you can use our website to help you, your friends and your family prepare for your time spent here with us. On our website you can find directions to Texas Motor Speedway, facility maps, and a checklist of the essential items you will want to add to your packing list. Did you know that during event weekends, Texas Motor Speedway becomes the eighth largest city in Texas?! So… we want to do everything we can to help you arrive ready to have a great time!

Once you arrive, Texas Motor Speedway attempts to make things pretty easy for you as well. We offer FREE general parking. Who knows what you could use that money for once you are inside the gates?! Souvenirs? Or perhaps my personal favorite…hot dogs? So, while we do provide concessions that will cure any craving, event weekends are about you and we realize that most guests have a beverage and a food of personal choice that we might not offer. To keep smiles on everyone’s faces, we allow one cooler per ticketholder. Each cooler can contain any type of food or beverage, as long as there are no glass containers. Additionally, coolers must be no larger than 14” x 14” x 14,” which essentially means they must fit under your seat because we want every fan to have a comfortable amount of room while cheering on their favorite NASCAR driver. We know how fun and exciting things can get up there in the stands!

If the size of Texas Motor Speedway completely throws you for a loop and you just can’t seem to find what you need, we offer several services that will help you get back on the right track. The Texas Alliance Raceway Ministries (TxARM) has a tent in the Lone Star Circle Camping area, which is outside Turn 3 near Gate 11. These helpful individuals will assist you in finding anything you need, from entry gates and concession areas to local gas stations and grocery stores. They also have professional counselors, chaplains, and pastors available to all fans. Additionally, there are two race information stations located at Gates 3 and 5 on the Midway that will answer any questions you have about the speedway. The best thing is that you can catch a ride on a golf cart to any of these places and anywhere else on the speedway property for FREE! You just have to wave one down or go to a pick-up location at each gate entrance. Need to save up that energy for some record-breaking fun and cheering!

As you probably already know, the Samsung Mobile 500 NASCAR race weekend is this week and Texas Motor Speedway is going to make your experience here a unique one on this highly anticipated weekend. The Midway is sure to give you endless things to do hours before the race event begins with hundreds of vendors and interactive booths.  Plus arrive early to see a FREE 3 Doors Down concert live on the frontstretch (if you have a Samsung Mobile 500 ticket)! It doesn’t get much better than that! So come out Thursday, Friday and Saturday and let us show you to an experience well worth your time! 

For more information including a race weekend schedule, ticket information and more, please click here.

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders