Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Announcements from TMS

Annual National Anthem Contest Returns

by estallcup | 02/25/2011

 

The LKCM Radio Group along with Texas Motor Speedway will be hosting the National Anthem Hometown Hero contest beginning Saturday, February 26 and continuing for two consecutive weekends in March.  Stations from Fort Worth, Corsicana, Jacksboro and Ardmore, OK will be hosting qualifying events in their regional markets. Any individual can audition at the qualifying locations to perform the National Anthem during the O’Reilly Auto Parts 300 race, April 8 or the WinStar World Casino 400k race June, 10, 2011. 

One semi-finalist will be selected from each of the qualifying locations. Then the semi-finalists’ performances will be posted online for the fans to vote on their favorite beginning Monday, March 21, 2011. Two semi-finalists will be chosen as winners. Please find the detailed list of qualifying locations below.

2011 Hometown Hero National Anthem Qualifying Locations

Saturday, February 26, 2011

Location 1

Location: Hulen Mall 
Where: 4800 S Hulen St, Fort Worth, TX 76132
Time: 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Station: 95.9 The Ranch
Semi-Finalist: Kate Cowling

Location 2

Location: Rogers Hotel
Where: 100 N. College St., Waxahachie, TX 75165
Time: 12 noon - 2 p.m.
Station: 106.9 The Ranch
Semi-Finalist: Rachel Mendoza

Location 3

Location: Mountain View Mall 
Where: 1211 N Commerce St, Ardmore, OK 73401
Time: 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Station: 95.7,107, 1240, 92.7
Semi-Finalist: Clay Dewberry

Location 4

Location: Plaza Cinema IV
Where: 1510 S FM 51,Decatur, TX
Time: 9 a.m.-12 noon
Station: 95.5 The Boss
Semi-Finalist: Hannah Martin

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Location: Ridgmar Mall
Where: 1888 Green Oaks Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76116 
Time: 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Station: 92.1 KTFW
Semi-Finalist: Benay Dennis

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Location: Teskey’s Saddle Shop
Where: 3001 W I 20, Weatherford, TX 76087
Time: 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Station: 95.9 The Ranch
Semi-Finalist: Megan Dale Burnett

Sunday, March 6, 2011

Location: Outlets at Hillsboro
Where: 104 IH 35E, Hillsboro, TX 76645
Time: 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Station: 92.1 KTFW
Semi-Finalist: Grace Gabriel

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Location 1

Location: The Remmington
Where: 122 W 3rd Ave, Corsicana, TX 75110
Time: 3 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Station: 106.9 The Ranch
Semi-Finalist: TBD

Location 2

Location: Hood Co Courthouse/Granbury Square
Where: Granbury Square, Granbury, TX 76048
Time: 2 p.m. -5 p.m.
Station: 92.1 KTFW
Semi-Finalist: TBD

Location 3

Location: Mountain View Mall
Where: 1211 N Commerce St, Ardmore, OK 73401
Time: Noon-3 p.m.
Station: 95.7, 107, 1240, 92.7
Semi-Finalist: TBD

 

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Location: Northeast Mall
Where: 1101 Melborne St. Ste1000, Hurst, TX
Time: 1 p.m. -4 p.m.
Station: 95.9 The Ranch
Semi-Finalist: TBD

 

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Aug 16 Sat
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun