Texas Motor Speedway

Texas Motor Speedway

Nominate a First Responder - Official Rules

In order to be considered, the first responder must be nominated.

The nomination period begins at 8:00 AM CDT on August 14, 2013 and closes at 5:00 PM CDT on August 23, 2013. Nominations will only be considered that are received through the form located at www.texasmotorspeedway.com/neverforget.

Nominee must be/has been a first responder (ie: Fire (includes Volunteer Departments), EMT, Paramedic or Police Officer).

Nominee must be able to travel to and from Texas Motor Speedway on their own accord on Wednesday, September 11, 2013.

Texas Motor Speedway will make every effort to verify the information included in the nomination, up to and including contacting municipalities and nominees as necessary.

All information requested on the nomination form must be included. Incomplete nominations will not be considered.

Texas Motor Speedway will have the final determination on those selected.

Those who have been selected, will be contacted no later than Friday, August 30, 2013; and will be required to consent to the use of their likeness, name and telling of the story that lead to the nomination and subsequent selection.

 

Upcoming Race Fan Events

Apr 24 Thu
Apr 25 Fri
Apr 26 Sat
Apr 27 Sun
Jun 06 Fri
Jun 07 Sat
Jun 13 Fri
Jun 20 Fri
Jun 27 Fri
Jul 11 Fri
Jul 18 Fri
Jul 25 Fri
Sep 06 Sat
Sep 07 Sun
Sep 12 Fri
Sep 13 Sat
Oct 03 Fri
Oct 04 Sat
Oct 05 Sun
Oct 30 Thu
Oct 31 Fri
Nov 01 Sat
Nov 02 Sun

NASCAR/IndyCar Leaders